Off the Path: Island Getaway

Off the Path: Island Getaway

Today I am reminded of last week’s Off the Path, where I said something like winter had released its grip on northern IL. Well today its 32 degrees and snowing. I guess I got a little ahead of myself last week; fortunately it will only be cold for a couple days.
This Image was taken in a recent adventure to the Oak Ridge Forest Preserve. It was nearly 80 degrees Saturday when I took this photo. I followed the river for about half a mile so that I could see what was on the other side of this island.

Image | This entry was posted in Off the Path and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

