Crocus for Lila

Crocus for Lila

This is my submission to Monochrome Madness for this week. I was thinking a lot about my grandmother this week. She loved flowers and this photo is one of the early crocus blooms from her yard. I converted the image to black and white using photoshop. I started out with the blue filter preset then tweaked it a little to my liking. Please take some time to check out the other submissions at http://leannecolephotography.com/2014/04/16/monochrome-madness-week-7/

Image | This entry was posted in Monochrome Madness Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Crocus for Lila

  1. James Keegan says:

    I will add a link to this weeks Monochrome Madness when Leanne posts it later on.

    Like

  2. lauramacky says:

    Beautiful image! I love this. Thank you for submitting it to Monochrome Madness. I learn a lot from others’ photos.

    Like

  3. Love the strong light with soft grey tones. Beautiful

    Like

  4. Pingback: Grey Catbird | James Keegan

Leave a Reply

