Oak Ridge Day 2

4-12-2014_OakRidgeFP (62)_PP

Day two from the Oak Ridge Forest Preserve went well. It was much warmer although it was overcast and very windy, making it a little more difficult to take wildlife photos. Once again I walked much further than I had intended even covering much of the ground that I had on the first visit.

I am happy to report that the prairie area that had been burned off before the first visit had already grown a couple of inches. You may recognize some of scenes from the first visit; the post was titled “Walk With Me”. For sure you will see the “One Lonely Tree” now surrounded by charred grasses (shot from a different angle and a bit farther away).

I’m not exactly sure on the distance I covered that day, but it was somewhere around 5 miles, and boy did I feel it later. This is an amazing park and I can’t wait for the wild flowers to bloom. I think I may make it a regular visit, even if it is just to get the 5 mile walk in. I am getting older and it can’t hurt.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

