What to Do?

Today I’m going to leave you with something a little different. I originally started this blog so that I could learn the ins and outs of WordPress. I have been working towards a new profession in web development. Through a lot of reading and the experience that I have gained from running this blog, it has become obvious to me that I need to upgrade in order to develop my own designs.

This is where my small dilemma comes in. I could pay WordPress to upgrade and be able to do most of the things that I want to do. Or I could move to another domain that I already own and start using WordPress on that site.

I am leaning towards the latter for a couple of reasons. I already have paid for the domain and hosting on that site and it currently is not being used for anything important (I didn’t really like Drupal much). The other main thing is that at this time I’m still new in the blogging community and have a fairly small amount of followers. I know this will be inconvenient for those followers, but I have enjoyed my photo blog way more than I had ever thought I would.

So that is where I stand on my blog at this time. If any of you have any advice or maybe an idea that I somehow over looked, I would like to hear from you. A lot of you have been blogging for some time and have much more experience than myself and your opinions mean a lot to me. I look forward to hearing from my fellow bloggers and assure you all that I intend to keep my blog going one way or another. =)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

