Blue Bells

Blue Bells

I have been very busy this week and with all the rain we got it was hard for me to find time to get out and take some photos. Today I had a little bit of free time, so I went back to Oak Ridge Forest Preserve to see how the spring growth is coming along.
The forest is coming back to life and turning green everywhere. Even the great oak trees are starting to get their leaves. There were also many wild flowers already in bloom as well. It was mostly grey and dreary looking while I was out today unfortunately, so I had to get more creative with my shots.
I took a lot more close ups today than I usually do. This caused me to miss what could have been a great shot. While I was taking a photo of a brilliantly colored bush I heard a large bird take off from a nearby tree. As I looked up, sure enough there was a beautiful bald eagle flying down the river. I ran back down the path trying to get a shot of it but failed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment