New Life

5-4-2014_OakRidgeFP (74)

It’s time for Monochrome Madness again! Monochrome Madness is a photo challenge hosted by Leanne Cole and Laura Macky. This week I have chosen one of my close-up shots of some leaf buds that intrigued me.

I darkened the image quite a bit so that you could see the fuzz on the underside of the leaves. I had a few of these images that came out very well and in the end I couldn’t decide, so I let me lovely wife pick. I think she chose well, black and white images seem to be her favorites.

You can find all of the entries on Leanne Cole’s Blog later on today. Take some time to see all of the beautiful work.

This entry was posted in Monochrome Madness Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to New Life

  1. Carrie says:

    Over from Monochrome Madness. This is a lovely shot! Your wife chose well 🙂 It is reminding me of a bunch of butterflies flying together for some reason. Really beautiful.

    Like

  2. Elina says:

    Very beautiful photo James! 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: 50 Times 2 | James Keegan

  4. Pingback: Grey Catbird | James Keegan

Leave a Reply

