Fowl Play

On Monday it was a rather nice day, it was a little chilly but the sun was out and it wasn’t too windy. I decided to visit another forest preserve that I had never been to before. I chose Deer Run Forest Preserve for two reasons: 1) It connected to Oak Ridge Forest Preserve that I had been to previously and 2) There is about 7 miles of hiking trails on 593 acres of land.

I took a lot of photos somewhere around 150 photos while covering about 3 miles on this trip. The Kishwaukee River splits into a north and south branch near this park making two of the three borders. The local Canadian Geese don’t seem to mind me being around much and there are a lot of them along the river, and several were toting hatchlings. These geese also gave me a chance to take wildlife photographs of moving animals. Here are a few of my favorite shots of the geese.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

