Spring Things

I took so many photos on Saturday that it has taken me awhile to get through them all. I normal have Mondays and Tuesdays off of work. This week I worked both days so that I could have Friday off in order to attend my college graduation ceremony. My wife insisted that I attend even though I have had the diploma since January. Anyway that has given me less time to go through the photos this week, not to mention get out and take more.

Iā€™m still learning a lot about exposure time and aperture each time I go out. Ideally if you get those right and have the correct white balance not so much color correcting. šŸ™‚ I read the article on photo focus this week about using auto focus, and I must say that I have not been using this for my photos. I will say it would have come in handy when I was shooting the mink Saturday because it was moving quickly through the tall grass. Feel free to leave some thoughts on using auto focus. Here are some of the landscape photographs from the outing at Deer Run Forest Preserve and a couple of other monochrome shots that I chose not to use for MMC.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring Things

  1. all beautiful and I love the monochrome shots. They just create a “mood!”

    Like

Leave a Reply

