Sunrise Revisited

It’s raining here again this morning, so I’ve decided to revisit the sunrise photographs that I took on Saturday morning. Saturday I had forgotten to ensure that the batteries for my camera were charged before I went out to photograph the sunrise. When I came back home to quick charge the camera for a bit I quickly posted some of the shots I had take just a few minutes before. You can see them on my post Morning Drive.

Sunrise from a corn fieldOne of the required classes for my web degree had been Photoshop. I enjoyed the class so much I even took the advanced class. To this point I really haven’t done a lot of photoshopping to my images. Today I wanted to see If I could bring out the colors in the clouds and also lighten up the field a bit so that the corn plants were more visible. I also created a slight vignette to help move the eyes from the edges of the photograph.

This entry was posted in Ogle County and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunrise Revisited

  1. Carrie says:

    Gorgeous! Looks like I need to take a class, I haven’t been able to figure out how to only work on one area of a photograph. Instead my tweaks are photo wide…a bit limiting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

