Severson Dells Dolomite Cliffs

Severson Dells Dolomite CliffsYesterday I went to check out yet another one of Winnebago County’s forest preserves. Severson Dells Forest Preserve is about 370 and includes Nature Center that sponsors educational programs and events. I had planned on spending several hours here until I realized my camera battery was about dead.

I did manage to get a few good shots before my mistake caught up with me. This is the second time that I’ve forgotten to charge up my battery in the last couple weeks. As a result I am currently looking into an additional battery as well as a mobile charger (just in case).

As for Severson Dells, I was impressed with the small part of it that I did explore. It is a must for me to return here as soon as possible. It was only about 30 minutes from where I live. I also believe that several other trips will be made here at other times of the year. The dolomite cliffs are an interesting subject matter.

 

This entry was posted in Severson Dells FP, Winnebago County Forest Preserve District and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Severson Dells Dolomite Cliffs

  1. beautiful setting!! Yes I splurged and bought a second rechargeable battery!! One time I forgot to pack it lol!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

