Fun With Black-eyed Susans

Black-eyed Susan_1Today I am sharing with you some of the photographs that I’ve been editing over the last week. I enjoyed my time converting these images into what appears to be paintings or drawings. I think the yellow flowers really stand out in these representations.

Black-eyed Susan_2The first photograph is the flower from yesterday’s post “13 Petals“. The other two images are ones that I’ve been holding back so that I could get them just right before converting them into the artistic versions.

Black-eyed Susan_3I still like to draw every now and then and I would say that colored pencil is one of my favorite mediums to use. The fact that I can change my photographs to look similar to one of my hand drawn works really intrigues me. It has been quite awhile since I picked up a pencil and a sketch book, but I see it happening in the near future. I have included a link to yesterday’s post and the original photographs of the two new flower images in a gallery for comparison purposes. Enjoy!!

This entry was posted in Deer Run Forest Preserve, Winnebago County Forest Preserve District and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Fun With Black-eyed Susans

  1. perfect!! they are like paintings- what fun!!

    Like

  2. These are great! What program do you use to get this effect?

    Like

  3. James Keegan says:

    And thank you Emilio!

    Like

Leave a Reply

