Hay Rolls at Sunset

Hayrolls at Sunset_001  Last night I was on my way to the local high school to pick my son up from band practice. It was about 40 minutes before sundown and I was driving right into it. A small part of a cloud moved in front of the sun just as I was coming up to some hay rolls on the side of the road. I had some time so I stopped.

Hayrolls at Sunset_002It was like I was a young art student again. Memories of lectures and slide shows on the works of Claude Monet came to the front of my mind. I’m sure anyone that passed by me would tell you that I had a huge smile on my face while I was taking these photographs.

I know they are not the same kind of piles and not even for the same reason but they made me think of the wonderful series of paintings by Mr. Monet. I have provided a link to the wiki just for fun. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Ogle County and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hay Rolls at Sunset

  1. quarksire says:

    Very Kewl Shotz 🙂

    Like

  2. benrowef64 says:

    I prefer the second shot over the first because of the hot spot of the sun is distracting in the first.Always good to have your camera on you at all times and this is a great example.

    Like

  3. Maverick ~ says:

    Good captures James.

    Like

  4. and gorgeous colour James!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

