35th Street Barn

35th Street BarnOver the last few days I have driven past this barn a few times. It always catches my eye so yesterday after I picked up my “new to me” car I went back to photograph it. The barn is located of the very south side of Rockford Illinois. There is a subdivision across the street from it and high school just down the way.

It was cloudy when I left the house but there were signs that the clouds would soon be breaking and it was late afternoon. I managed to wait around the barn long enough for the sun to poke out from behind the clouds. The late afternoon light gave a nice cast to the barn with the gloomy clouds in the background.

This entry was posted in Rockford and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 35th Street Barn

  1. gorgeous shot!! The sky is a dramatic background!

    Like

Leave a Reply

