Under the Bridge

The view under a stone bridgeAs I had promised I went back to Kishwaukee River Forest Preserve on Saturday on my way home from Severson Dells.  This is one of the images that I had wanted to get. I love the reflection in the water under the bridge. I did not however get the shot that I had wanted to from the other side of the bridge. There was a local man building a series of dams with the rocks from the stream bed. It seemed like a lot of work to me but the gentleman said it gave him something to do.

This entry was posted in Kishwuakee River Forest Preserve and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Under the Bridge

  1. Gorgeous shot James- I love the reflection and I love stone bridges. A sense of mystery!

    Like

Leave a Reply

