Wooden Bridge

Wooden BridgeThis is one of the many wooden bridges that can be found at Starved Rock State Park. The young couple watched me setting up and must have decided to become part of my photograph because they stayed there for quite some time. The detail in the wood grain really stood out to me making it easy for me to choose this image for this week’s entry for Monochrome Madness Challenge.

MMC was started by Leanne Cole and Laura Macky. Each week participants enter images to the challenge. The goal is to become better at taking monochrome photographs. The entire collection will be posted later today on Leanne’s blog (Just click her name up above).

This entry was posted in Monochrome Madness Challenge, Starved Rock and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wooden Bridge

  1. Carrie says:

    This is such a beautiful image. I could continue to look at it for a long time. Of course, when that happens, for me, I end up with a poem I didn’t know I was ready to write 🙂 Beautiful contribution to MMC this week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

