Foggy Kishwaukee River

Foggy Kishwaukee River“It’s not what you look at that matters, it’s what you see.”

-Henry David Thoreau-

This morning I had a little bit of time to stop off at one of my favorite forest preserves. There was still quite a bit of fog in the river valley and it made me think of this quote by Thoreau. I also have another blogging101 assignment to knock out. The assignment is publish a post for your dream reader, and include a new-to-you element in it.

If you didn’t already guess, the quote is the new-to-me element. I had some trouble coming up with the written part. After all I’m not a writer, even in my wildest dreams. Here goes nothing!

You know who you are,

Take a walk in the park and take note of what you see and hear. Can you name the bird you saw fly by? Have you ever seen that yellow flower before? Oh look! Is that a mink swimming in that pond? I think it might be, take its picture quick.

There sure is a lot of bird chatter this morning. When you get close to the pond do the frogs calm their croaking? The wind rustling through the trees is like music. Can you hear it? Why don’t you hum along? Hi ho, hi ho it’s off to…….. Wait! We are not working today silly.

 

Enjoy!

 

James

This entry was posted in Blogging 101 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Foggy Kishwaukee River

  1. Mike Powell says:

    I love the sense of calm that pervades your early morning photo (and I’m definitely enjoying your blogging exercises too).

    Like

  2. Pingback: Cee’s Black and White Challenge: Reflections and Shadows | James Keegan

Leave a Reply

