Turtle and Truth Serum

Turtle in MonochromeThis is another photograph of the turtle that I came across the other day and it is my entry for this week’s Monochrome Madness Challenge. MMC was started by Leanne Cole and Laura Macky as a way get better at taking monochrome images. Each week people from all over the world submit their entries and they are put into a post and shown on Leanne’s blog. It will be posted later today usually after 3PM central time here in the US.

I think I have always been fascinated with these creatures. They are so small and slow yet manage the test of time. I really liked the way the light was directly on it, undoubtedly why it was there in the first place.

This post is also a continuance of Blogging 101 and the assignment for today was: publish a post based on your own, personalized take on today’s Daily Prompt. Not an easy task for a photographer that is not all that great at creative writing. Oh well, I will give it a shot anyways. Today’s daily prompt: You’ve come into possession of one vial of truth serum. Who would you give it to (with the person’s consent, of course) — and what questions would you ask?

I think I would give the serum to the turtle. Kindly asking it how it has managed to flourish over a period of 15 million years (That’s right 15 million)? I bet it would say something like minding my surroundings or not being greedy. There are many other things I could ask it. How do you sun bathe but not get skin cancer? Or: What do you think about all these plastic bottles lying in or around your home? Do you enjoy hiding in your shell when other animals such as dogs bark at you trying to figure out how to eat you? Are you taunting them? On second thought I think I will give the serum to my wife and ask her what she really thinks of the turtle? Enjoy MMC!

This entry was posted in Blogging 101, Monochrome Madness Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Turtle and Truth Serum

  1. James Keegan says:

    It might help if i attach the photograph the first time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

