Simple

Simple

I tried something a little different this week for my entry to Monochrome Madness Challenge. The original photo of these berries had an interesting swirl in the bokeh, but it was missing something.

During the same outing I had taken a couple of photos of some damp stones along the edge of the river. My intentions for these photos is to use them for texture overlays for backgrounds in the future. While I was working with the photo of the berries I couldn’t help but think something was missing. I masked a new layer and gave a little bit of texture to the light swirl in the bokeh and I think it gave a little something more to the original photo.

Please take some time to view the entire week 41 Monochrome Madness Challenge on Leanne Cole’s blog later today (usually around 3PM central time).

This entry was posted in Monochrome Madness Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Simple

  1. I like the depth and texture! I think it worked well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

