Heartland Heritage: N Lynnville Road

N Lynnville Rd_Barn

Wednesday I took a slightly different route to work and I cam across this barn. It was very cold and windy, so I didn’t stop for long but I did like this shot. Even though the horizon line splits the image I think it still works here. Or maybe I just like breaking rules.

This entry was posted in Heartland Heritage and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Heartland Heritage: N Lynnville Road

  1. PA Pict says:

    I think the split horizon line is one of the elements that make this photo so successful. The furrows in the field intersecting that line and then the strong verticals of the buildings also make this a strong image. Plus I love barns.

    Like

Leave a Reply

