In Flight

Bald Eagle_0013

Today I started out early for Starved Rock State Park about an hour south of where I live. I did see several Bald Eagles, however they are not so easy to photograph. This photo seems to be the most clear shot that I manage to capture. At 300 mm you still need to be fairly close to the subject.

I spent five hours at the state park and covered about six miles of trails. I have a lot of images to go through including several of the frozen waterfalls. There are a couple of other eagle shots that may find there way to the blog also.

This entry was posted in Starved Rock and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to In Flight

  1. Carrie says:

    Gorgeous capture James. Love the cool colors in the waters. The eagle is beautiful!

    Like

  2. Mike Powell says:

    I know from experience how tough it is to capture inflight shots and you did a wonderful job. There is something so special about bald eagles that I will try to get shots every time that I see one, even if I know they are beyond the range of my lens. It looks like you were panning the camera and I like the sense of motion that you were able to convey.

    Like

Leave a Reply

