Heartland Heritage: S Bend Road Barn

S Bend Rd Barn_0014

I dive by this barn occasionally while taking my son to his friend’s house. I got off work a little early on Monday and tried to race out here and get some shots in before dark. I also wanted to try my new lens out even know I didn’t purchase it for this type of photo. I barely made it here before the sun set off to the left side of this image. As you can see the front of the barn is reflecting the hue from the sunset. I did add some vibrance and saturation to bring the colors out a tad more.

The extreme cold temperatures have returned limiting what I’ve been able to get out and photograph. Hopefully the cold temps won’t last much longer and Spring will rear it’s head sooner than later. Have a great weekend!

This entry was posted in Heartland Heritage and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Heartland Heritage: S Bend Road Barn

  1. Love this 🙂 At first glance, I thought it was a painting.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

