Heartland Heritage: Junction Road Barn (2 photos)

Junction Road Barns_0010

When I stopped to photograph these barns on Junction Road in Davis Junction Illinois, my attention was on the entire farm at first. The sun was low in the sky and reflecting off of the ice. As I looked a little more I realized there was an old tractor sitting next to one of the barns. I walked back to where I had parked my car on the side of the road (I wasn’t dressed for a long outing) to get my 55-300 zoom lens. I really like the way the tractor photo came out (below).

Junction Road Tractor_0018On a positive note the temperature is supposed to get close to freezing tomorrow which will be 40 degrees warmer than it is as I type this post. Although it is bringing more snow with it. It has been an uncommon February for sure this year. I think there has only been one day over 32 degrees so far.

This entry was posted in Heartland Heritage and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Heartland Heritage: Junction Road Barn (2 photos)

  1. Carrie says:

    I really enjoy these posts each Friday. You captured the cold for sure and I feel like I can see layers of history coming through in the image too. Beautiful! Stay warm, my sister is in Ohio and she is complaining and freezing. What a winter!

    Like

  2. Danny Ray says:

    See some fuel and fodder for more photos in that treasure chest of junk between the barn and tractor. But be sure your tetanus shot is up to date! Call the girls at the office if you need one. Your barn photos strike a chord in this old country boy turned doctor’s heart. Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

