Winters End

Winter Ends_0003

I know officially Spring is still a few days off. I went back out to the area where I photographed the whitetail deer last Sunday. I waited until about 30 minutes before sundown in hopes of finding more of the deer present. There was a steady breeze allowing for me to stand somewhat closer to the deer without them catching my scent.

To my dismay there weren’t as many deer out as I had hoped for. In total I would say that I saw around 20 deer in the area. It was a pretty nice day and most of the snow has melted away. The deer stayed pretty far back off of the road and since I don’t know the owners of the I decided not to trespass, this time ;-). I did however take this photo before the sun dipped down below the horizon.

This entry was posted in Winter and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Winters End

  1. There is something about a lone tree!! I love it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

