Looks Like April’s Showers Brought May Flowers

MayFlowers_0054

I took this photograph this morning while on a 3 mile hike with my four legged pal Lemmy. It was a beautiful day for the walk, I want to go further but not sure Lemmy was up for much more. He’s been sleeping since we got back.

I received an email from a fellow blogger yesterday and it made me realize that I have been a bit rude over the last few weeks. I took on a new job and have been very busy. That and the cool and damp spring weather haven’t left much time for me to get out and take photos. I want to apologize to all of my followers for not let you all know what was going on.

That being said the days are a bit longer and things are starting to settle down. I still have about 60 days or so left on my initial contract. Things are looking good and I believe both parties are happy. I still have much to learn to prove that I belong there long term. Some things that should probably have been learned long ago, such as typing.

Starting today there will be more of a presence from me here. It may not be the 5 to 6 post a week that I was putting out before but I think that I can get in at least 2 maybe up to 4 per week. Including rejoining Monochrome Madness, that Leanne Cole hosts each week, and my own Heartland Heritage weekly Friday post.

I do want you to know that I have had a little time to peek at word-press on my phone, but not as much as I would have liked. There may also be some tutorials in the works. The company that I work for uses the word-press platform for all of the sites that we design and up keep. I look foreword to sharing some tips with you all in the future.

I’ve rambled on long enough. Enjoy your weekend.

This entry was posted in Deer Run Forest Preserve and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Looks Like April’s Showers Brought May Flowers

  1. welcome back then!! No need to apologize!! Beautiful image James!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

